my response on David Henderson article – Five steps to organic social media in 2011

The first thing which gets my attention on David Henderson article  (Five Steps to Organic Social Media in 2011 was Organic Social Media. I guess the word Organic got my attention. Henderson is a former award-winning CBS newscaster and now blogger and PR 2.0 expert

I agree that Social Media explode and in 2011, the use of social media captures the spotlight for companies, organizations, issues and people, like he said on his article, “Successful social media in 2011 – the use of social media that captures the spotlight for companies, organizations, issues and people – is going to be more of the Hsieh/Pogue style … organic and authentic.

I agree that to have a successful on the organization, the internal needs to get involved and work together. But I’m not sure if all companies will permit reasonable time for employees to boost their organization through social media.

I agree that the tools are accessible for anyone, any organization.  Anyone can make a Facebook, Twitter, Email, Digg, SumblerUpon, Flicker, Youtube and a blog. And anyone can use that to promote his or her selves. But I’m not sure if all companies are wake for that.

It is essential to understand the use of social media for any organization, but in my opinion they will leave that responsibility to communication department who will be responsible to promote the company by all social media.  I know some companies who would let employees use social media while they work, but I also so many companies who wouldn’t let people use any type of social media while they are working.

About marianabra7

I'm a brazilian publicist and journalist. I came to U.S. to study English and i have been living here for almost 8 years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

