I guess I can say I’m a blogger. Am I doing curation?

According to Merriam-webster website, blog means a Web site that contains an online personal journal with reflections, comments, and often hyperlinks provided by the writer; also: the contents of such a site. Noun: blog – blogger / blogging. Verb: blog. It is a short name for Weblog and first known use was in 1999.

Even thought my English is not perfect I love to write and I guess I can say I’m a blogger. I love to write my life as a journal, and share with people my life’s experiences. Actually I should do that more often.

According to Marketing Charts, four of 10 Americans read blogs, one third of those click on Ads; 8 of 10 now knowing what a blog is, and 8% of Americans currently have their own blog. 

Why people read blogs? According to Synovate research reinvented, Loyalty is a big reason, and 46% of US blog readers saying they visit the same blogs regularly; 54% say they usually surf for new and different ones.  “Awareness and usage of blogs, along with people penning their own, strongly correlates to age, with younger people being much more active: Nearly 90% of those age 25-34 know what a blog is, compared with just 65% of those age 65 and over.”

But than we have a question in mind, why people read blogs?

For Shari Weiss, people read blogs because they want to find personal opinions and insights on topics they care about by Relevance, Authority, SEO, Positivity, Avoid self-reference, KISS – keep it simple stupid, Novelty, Social Proof. Frequency and Know your audience.

Today, I had an amazing day. I worked very hard, but I realize how we can make people’s life difference. I’m saying that, because I talked with so many people while I was working and I did make some of them smile. Only trying to be positive and giving good advices.  In different situations, like a father who is looking for a job or a girl who were piss of because someone called her a bitch while she was driving. At the end of my day, I know I change their days, because of my advices. So, because of that, I decide to end up my article giving the top 10 blogs to change your life.  If I’m around you can ask me for advice, but if I’m not go online and find a blog to read. I’m sure you will find interesting things. On those blogs, for example,  you will find information between how to find time for yourself, psychology advices, 10 ways to combat writer’s block, how to be a writer, Zen habits, etc.

Have a great week / weekend. Enjoy yourself.

About marianabra7

I'm a brazilian publicist and journalist. I came to U.S. to study English and i have been living here for almost 8 years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. A.S. Miller says:

    Thanks for linking to the Top 10 Blogs, I want to check all of them out! But there’s not so much time anymore, keke…and I was really surprised to find out that only 8% of Americans have blogs! I thought it would be much more!

    • marianabra7 says:

      Hello dear,
      How is everything with you? I hope besides being very busy everything is ok.
      Well…. i hope i can trust that website… according to than it is only 8%….. But that’s the problem when we use net as a resource, we never know for sure. I hope they are accurate and have credibility.
      Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

