JOURN 65 Facebook group – let’s learn together!

Part of my assignment of week 6 is to write an expanded comment to anything posted on Facebook.

How to start! I’m learning a lot this week. LinkedIn has been making good discussions on Facebook, in my opinion.

First, Billy Rivera said “I never thought LinkedIn was for a person like me. I don’t have a college degree, I’ve never worked in a corporate environment, and I’ve spent years hiding behind my résumé. I have a feeling the assignments this week will change all that.” In my opinion, everyone has special things to promote their selves in any social network, why not LinkedIn. The question is what?

That thought goes together with Suzzanna post and Mike Maunard. Suzzanna said, “What do you do if you want to used linked into get into your future career? Should I enter my current and past work experience even though they are in a different industry? Also, I don’t think I can / should enter the info for the current firm that I work for. Never in a million years did I think I would be a paralegal for so long.” I believe after week discussion she realized that she could do online internship(s). @Suzzana, I’m glad you find an answer.

Than to finish my thinking, I was reading Mike J Maynard response for Suzzana. “Don’t go back more than 15 years it sort of ages you. Play down anything you don’t want to publicise. Promote anything you do want to publicise, even if it’ only your desire to have continuous vacations – “I love to travel…”

My conclusion for all is we have a lot more to learn and we need to take LinkedIn very serious because I have a feeling that it is a very powerful business interaction no matter which experience we have.

About marianabra7

I'm a brazilian publicist and journalist. I came to U.S. to study English and i have been living here for almost 8 years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

